Mohill Community College opened in September 2008 following the amalgamation of Marian College and Mohill Vocational School. Initially operating from two sites, the school community transferred to our new state-of-the-art building on 9th March 2009. Under the joint trusteeship of Mercy Sisters, Western Province and Mayo, Sligo and Leitrim Education and Training Board (formerly Co. Leitrim VEC), the school is managed locally by the Board of Management. Mohill Community College new school building was officially opened by Batt O’Keeffe, Minister for Education & Science, on Friday 5th February 2010.

A co-educational post-primary school serving the educational needs of young people in south Leitrim, Mohill Community College is Located in Mohill town, and is accessed by the urban population of Mohill and the rural hinterland.
The College feeder primary schools include St. Manchan’s Primary School, the Hunt Primary School (both Mohill town) together with Annaduff, Aughavas, Bornacoola, Cloone, Fenagh, and Gortlettragh. The school currently has 372 students (2015 – 2016 school year).

Mohill School

Digital StillCamera





Contact Details
Address Mohill Community College
Co. Leitrim
N41 YT72
Telephone 071 96 31208
Email [email protected]
Principal Una Duffy
Deputy Principal Martina Callinan


Manage consent